Pretty Little Liars {Book Series}

Hi All

I haven’t read the books but Pretty Little Liars is one of my favourite tv shows.

What is your favourite book to tv adaption?




PLL - Sara

Sara Shepard is an American author known for the bestselling Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game book series, both of which have been turned into television shows on ABC Family.

Pretty Little Liars is a series of young-adult novels by author Sara Shepard, beginning with 2006’s initial novel of the same name. The series follows the lives of four girls – Spencer Hastings, Hanna Marin, Aria Montgomery, and Emily Fields – whose clique falls apart after the disappearance of their leader, Alison DiLaurentis, in the summer after 7th grade. Later, when the girls are juniors in high school, they begin receiving various messages from someone using the alias “A” who threatens to expose their secrets. The novels explore several different topics and themes such as bullying, murder, drug addiction, underage drinking, eating disorders, homosexuality, peer-pressure, infidelity, and mental illness. Moral ambiguity and the consequences of lying (suggested by the title) are featured prominently in the series; the girls constantly create their own problems through their unwillingness or inability to tell the truth about certain events and misdeeds they have done. The novels have appeared on the The New York Times Best Seller list. A television series adaptation loosely based on the novels debuted on June 8, 2010 on ABC Family.

Pretty Little Liars has been made into a popular TV Series aired on The ABC Family network. The main cast is as follows:

PLL - Troin PLL - Lucy PLL - Ashley PLL - Shay PLL - Sasha

  • Spencer Hastings – Troin Bellisario
  • Aria Montgomery – Lucy Hale
  • Hanna Marin – Ashley Benson
  • Emily Fields – Shay Mitchell
  • Alison DeLaurentis – Sasha Pieterse


Pretty Little Liars series

  1. Pretty Little Liars (October 12, 2006)
  2. Flawless (March 7, 2007)
  3. Perfect (August 21, 2007)
  4. Unbelievable (May 27, 2008)
  5. Wicked (November 25, 2008)
  6. Killer (June 30, 2009)
  7. Heartless (January 19, 2010)
  8. Wanted (June 8, 2010)
  9. Twisted (July 5, 2011)
  10. Ruthless (December 6, 2011)
  11. Stunning (June 5, 2012)
  12. Burned (December 4, 2012)
  13. Crushed (June 4, 2013)
  14. Deadly (December 3, 2013)
  15. Toxic (June 3, 2014)
  16. Vicious (December 4, 2014)

Pretty Little Liars Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s