📦 THE BOOK CASE UNBOXING 📦 October “Ancient Magic”

Hi Everyone

I have been wanting to purchase from well known International book subscription boxes for the longest time but shipping is almost the same price as the actual box or even more to South Africa, so i was on the hunt for a South African version and i stumbled onto “The Book Case”, I think it might have been on Instagram.

I ordered the October box, the theme being “Ancient Magic”, on their website they describe in like 1 or 2 sentences about the book, so i quickly googled those few words and its not 100% which book they are talking about but you can pretty much guess

The box cost R450 and every month the box varies

I was quick to put it in my cart and check out. 1st November my box arrived…..

 Sterling Silver Dragon Scales Necklace by Bee-autifully Yours (Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit)

Dumbledore Button Badge by All Things Bookish (Harry Potter)

Rattle The Stars Art Print by The Book Case (Throne of Glass)

Vinyl Stickers by PaperCUTe (Harry Potter)

Scatter Cushion with prints on both sides by The Book Case (Harry Potter)

Extra Book – “How We Found You” (book 2) by JT Lawrence

ABOUT:  Would you sacrifice your son to save your daughter? There’s something different about Kate’s four-year-old son. He wasn’t created the old fashioned way. Now a violent cult wants him dead and Kate will do anything to protect him – until they take her daughter. In tomorrow’s world, Kate is haunted by a brutal past. Struggling to navigate a life that seems like an experiment in virtual reality, her paranoia threatens to consume her. But when someone tries to kidnap Mally, she realises she was absolutely right to be afraid. With only hours to go before the cult’s prophecy is to be fulfilled, Kate and Seth face more danger than they’ve ever imagined, desperate to keep him safe. However, the charismatic leader of the cult has other ideas, which puts Kate in an impossible position. Who will she choose to live, and who will she have to sacrifice? Glimpse JT Lawrence’s chilling vision of the all-too-near future in this dark psychological thriller with a twist that will send you reeling. How We Found You is the second book in the riveting series When Tomorrow Calls

And the main attraction…. The Waking Land by Callie Bates

ABOUT: Lady Elanna Valtai is fiercely devoted to the King who raised her like a daughter. But when he dies under mysterious circumstances, Elanna is accused of his murder and must flee for her life. Returning to the homeland of magical legends she has forsaken, Elanna is forced to reckon with her despised, estranged father, branded a traitor long ago. Feeling a strange, deep connection to the natural world, she also must face the truth about the forces she has always denied or disdained as superstition powers that suddenly stir within her. But an all-too-human threat is drawing near, determined to exact vengeance. Now Elanna has no choice but to lead a rebellion against the kingdom to which she once gave her allegiance. Trapped between divided loyalties, she must summon the courage to confront a destiny that could tear her apart

 

This months theme is “CYBERPUNK” and trust me you are going to want to buy this box, the book is great! And BONUS is there are 2 books in this case!!! 

In November 2017, we bring you…CYBERPUNK!

Our novel this month is already generating considerable buzz as this bestselling author’s most exciting work yet! We’re featuring a beautifully diverse, cyber-thriller packed with ruthless competition, futuristic technology, eccentric characters, simmering romance and cinematic thrills that will keep you up all night! The book is a mix of Ernest Cline’s Ready Player One and Corey Doctorow’s Little Brother, an action-packed adventure perfect for fans of Divergent and Hunger Games, and it’s kick ass heroine rivals the likes of Tris and Katniss Everdeen!

This case will be packed with all thing cyberpunkish – look out for items inspired by The Maze Runner, Divergent, Guardians of the Galaxy and The Lunar Chronicles!

So if you’re looking for a summer popcorn-read, with a fast and furious plot, and a good old twist at the end, then look no further! This is the stellar blockbuster you’ve all been waiting for!

 

You can purchase your box HERE, quick before its sold out!

 

Have a great week further, lots of love
xoxo

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “📦 THE BOOK CASE UNBOXING 📦 October “Ancient Magic”

  1. A lovely post with some great items! I am not a fan of Throne of Glass, but I love that art print! The Dumbledore is also so cute!

    I have not heard about the books before though… Would you say that the box was worth the price? And how much is the price in pounds (or euros, or dollars, whatever is easier for you).

    1. Hey 🙂 I heard such great things about Throne of Glass so i bought the 1st book, i felt it was a bit slow but it was good, not great, I’m going to give the rest of the books a try

      Neither had i but The Waking Land sounds good, will read it as soon. I would say the box was worth it if it comes with a hard back especially if they include a 2nd book.

      In GBP24 / EUR28 / USD32

      Have a great week further
      xoxo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s